Texas House Republican Caucus Elects Executive Committee for the 86th Legislative Session

Today, the Texas House Republican Caucus voted to elect the Executive Committee of the House Republican Caucus for the 86th Legislative Session. Representative Dustin Burrows will serve as Chair, Representative Stephanie Klick as Vice-Chair, Representative Craig Goldman as Secretary and Representative Dan Huberty as Treasurer.

The Executive Committee develops long-range strategies to ensure the success of Republican Members of the House, oversees policy and communication for the Caucus, and works to accomplish the purpose for which the Caucus exists.

“I am honored to be elected by my Republican colleagues of the Texas House to serve as Caucus Chair and look forward to working with each of our members to unify our Caucus under our shared values and goals,” said Chair Dustin Burrows. “Over the course of the 86th Legislative Session, we will continue to provide our members with the resources they need to pass sound conservative legislation and to be successfully re-elected in 2020.”

The Caucus Executive Committee will make critical improvements in many areas, including the Caucus policy committee, messaging and communication, fundraising, and the addition of many new Member resources.

The Texas House Republican Caucus is comprised of all Republican Members serving in the Texas House of Representatives. The purpose of the Caucus is to provide research, education, policy development and other support to the Caucus Members and their staff.

The Texas House Republican Caucus works to promote limited government, fiscal responsibility and personal liberty to continue cultivating economic growth for all Texans.